Updated Official Rules Reference

Question: When using the command card Brains and Brawn, can Leia Organa choose an enemy unit as a defender that her weapon does not have range to so that Chewbacca can add his weapon to the attack pool and attack that unit?

Answer: No. Leia must be able to add a weapon to the attack pool in order for the attack to be eligible. If no weapons are added to the attack pool by Leia, the attack does not happen, and therefore Chewbacca cannot add his own weapon.

Question: While Reptilian Rampage is in play during his activation, can Bossk suffer multiple wounds to perform multiple free move actions?

Answer: No. As with all card text that allows an effect to take place “during” a specific window, that effect can only be used or triggered once during that window.

Question: While Entourage cannot be effected by the upgrade card Battle Meditation, can it be effected by the upgrade cards Commanding Presence, Comms Relay, and Long Range Comms?

Answer: Yes. Using the Entourage ability to issue an order is a form of issuing an order.

Question: When I use the upgrade card Improvised Orders to draw a second order token, if that second token is a “dead draw”–an order token of a rank that I cannot activate–do I remove it and then redraw another order token?

Answer: Yes. The draw made with Improvised Orders checks whether that order token can be used to activate an eligible unit; if it cannot, it is removed and another token is drawn in its place before proceeding with the rest of the Improvised Orders effect. However, as long as each order token can be used to activate a unit, even if it is the same unit, do not remove that token and redraw another one.

Example: A player has one corps unit left and, after drawing a corps order token, they use Improvised Orders and draw a second corps order token. Because both order tokens could technically be used to activate an eligible unit, the player does not remove and redraw any order tokens at this time.

Question: When deploying the TX-225 GAVw Occupier Combat Assault Tank, does the entire base have to be placed within a deployment zone?

Answer: Yes, the base must be fully within a friendly deployment zone.

Rules Reference Correction:

The Objective Tokens glossary entry should state, “Objective tokens cannot ever be placed overlapping other objective tokens.”

Rules Reference Correction:

The Detonate X: Charge Type glossary entry should state, “After a unit controlled by any player attacks, moves, or performs an action, each unit that has a weapon with the detonate x: charge type keyword may detonate up to x friendly charge tokens of the specified type.”

Rules Reference Correction:

The Bounty glossary entry should state, “When playing a scenario that does not use the normal battle cards, such as the one found in the Downed AT-ST expansion, the Bounty keyword cannot be used.”

Rules Reference Correction:

The Infiltrate glossary entry should state, “When playing a scenario that does not use the normal battle cards, such as the one found in the Downed AT-ST expansion, the Infiltrate keyword cannot be used.”

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s