This past weekend Luke Cook brought it home winning the first ever Legion World Championship.
Congratulations Luke Cook!
Here’s some all of the cards I collberated on with Jay Shelanskey of The Fifth Trooper for his Star Wars Legion tournament The Northeast Open. Basically I drew the characters, he did all the rest 😆. I love the oldschool baseball card feel! He’s a super talented guy. Stay tuned.
Continue reading →
“Make ten men feel like a hundred.”
–Cassian Andor, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
Conflict permeates the galaxy. Everywhere, territories have been marred by the ravages of war. Now, a tipping point has been reached and the finest commanders of both the Galactic Empire and the Rebel Alliance must assemble their armies to clash in an epic finale that will bring this chapter of the Galactic Civil War to a close.
On June 22 and 23, you can join the action and get a ground-level perspective on how the final battles of Star Wars™: Legion unfold at the 2019 World Championships. In Roseville, Minnesota, eight of the top players from the AdeptiCon High Command Invitational will gather and compete for the ultimate prize. Be sure to tune into our Twitch channel or our YouTube channel to catch all of the action. Continue reading →
The Sabine and Bossk Operative Expansions along with the Down AT-ST status have been switched to “Shipping Now” on the Fantasy Flight Games USA website.
Though the US status page is notoriously unreliable, usually once the status has be changed to “Shipping Now” that means the items will be on store shelves in two weeks time.
So it looks like the US will finally be getting their shipment of Down AT-STs along side Sabine and Bossk on June 27th.
With all of the issues with releases lately I’d take this with a grain of salt, but the official release date for Bossk and Sabine is June 27th in the US 🤞🏻
Posted in Star Wars: Legion Official Rulings
Question: If Sabine Wren is equipped with the Darksaber and is defending against Darth Vader’s melee attack, does she roll three additional defense dice thanks to her Impervious keyword, even though the Darksaber grants her the Immune: Pierce keyword?
Answer: No. If a unit has both the Impervious and the Immune: Pierce keywords, the Impervious keyword has no effect because Pierce is not being used for that attack.